music awards

Swiss Blues Challenge 2017

After having been selected for the finals in 2012 and 2013 with Amaury Faivre and the Broken Harps, Amaury Faivre Duo wins the Swiss Blues Challenge on June 30th, 2017, hosted by the great Summerblues Basel Festival in a wonderful place and by a wonderful weather.

 

Among the selected bands figured Dominic Schoemaker, Estalla Benedetti and Michael G Band, as well as Manu Hartmann & the City Blues Band who won the Challenge in 2018.

SWISS BLUES CHALLENGE '17

INTERNATIONAL BLUES CHALLENGE '18

International Blues Challenge 2018

The duo flies to Memphis for the 34th International Blues Challenge which takes place in January 16th-20th under a polar-cold weather. 260 bands from all around the world with a vast majority of US bands challenge in the Beale Street Clubs , each night ending up in a hugo jam session !

 

Amaury and Yves made their way up to the semi-finals.

European Blues Challenge 2018

The series of Challenges ends on March 16th-17th 2018 with the 8th European Blues Challenge, in Hell (Norway). 21 bands represents European countries, and the winners are "The Ragtime Rumours" (Netherlands). Amaury Faivre Duo obtains a great 4th place.

JMF 2001

 

Amaury Faivre wins his first Music Award at the age of 16, with White & Blues in duo with Sylvain Dubrez on the guitar. The 50 bands who were in the competition at the Cirque d'Hiver, Paris, offered them the very special Prix du Public (Audience Prize) during the 2001 Jeunesses Musicales de France.

Vully Blues Festival Award 2017

Thanks to a powerful set in a beautiful caveau, Amaury Faivre wins with the Sidewalk Blues Gang the Vully Blues Festival Award 2017. This prize, awarded by public vote, honours the most appreciated performance among the 15 bands of this festival edition.

album awards

 

★★★★☆
★★★☆☆

Crazy Old Man

Album of the Week Zicazic / Léman Bouge / Option Musique

Copyright © 2022 Amaury Faivre

Welcome !

Server problem, sorry !

Please wait...

★★★★☆
★★★⯪☆
★★★★🖤
★★★★⯪
★★★★☆
★★★☆☆
★★★★☆
★★★⯪☆ ★★★★🖤
★★★★⯪
★★★★☆ ★★★☆☆
★★★★☆ ★★★⯪☆
★★★★🖤 ★★★★⯪
★★★★☆
★★★☆☆

Amaury Faivre

music awards

Swiss Blues Challenge 2017

Après avoir été retenus pour les finales de 2012 et 2013 avec le groupe Amaury Faivre & the Broken Harps, Amaury Faivre Duo remporte le 30 juin 2017 le Swiss Blues Challenge, hébergé cette année-là par le Summerblues Basel Festival par un temps et dans un lieu magnifiques.

Parmis les groupes sélectionnés se tenaient Dominic Schoemaker, Estalla Benedetti and Michael G Band, ainsi que Manu Hartmann & the City Blues Band qui remportera le Challenge en 2018.

SWISS BLUES CHALLENGE '17

INTERNATIONAL BLUES CHALLENGE '18

International Blues Challenge 2018

Le duo s'envole pour Memphis à l'occasion du 34ème International Blues Challenge qui a lieu du 16 au 20 janvier sous un froid polaire. 260 groupes du monde entier avec une grande majorité d'américains animent les clubs de Beale Street, et chaque soirée se termine en énorme jam session !

Amaury et Yves parviennent à se frayer une place en demi-finale.

European Blues Challenge 2018

La série de Challenge s'achève les 16 et 17 mars 2018 avec le 8ème European Blues Challenge qui se tient à Hell (Norvège). 21 groupes représentent la plupart des pays d'Europe, et les vainqueurs sont "The Ragtime Rumours" (Pays-Bas). Amaury Faivre Duo obtient une très belle 4ème place.

JMF 2001

 

Amaury Faivre remporte son premier prix musical à l'âge de 16 ans avec le duo avec White & Blues avec Sylvain Dubrez à la guitare. Ils se voient décernés par les 50 groupes qui se disputaient cette magnifique compétition au Cirque d'Hiver à Paris, le Prix du Public des Jeunesses Musicales de France 2001.

Vully Blues Festival Award 2017

Grace à un set puissant dans un magnifique caveau, Amaury Faivre remporte avec le Sidewalk Blues Gang le prix du Vully Blues Festival Award 2017. Ce prix, décerné par vote du public, récompense la performance le plus appréciée parmi les 15 groupes présents lors de cette édition.

album awards

Crazy Old Man

L'album Crazy Old Man est élu Album de la Semaine à sa sortie, par Zicazic et Léman Bouge en janvier 2018 et par Option Musique en février.

 

 

 

 

 

Il reçoit également 4 étoiles sur 5 par Music in Belgium et 3 sur 5 dans Soulbag.

Copyright © 2020 Amaury Faivre

Bienvenue !

Petit problème, désolé !

Un instant...

Amaury Faivre
Amaury Faivre