blues challenges

 

After having been selected for the finals in 2012 and 2013 with Amaury Faivre and the Broken Harps, Yves and Amaury win the Swiss Blues Challenge on June 30th, 2017 , hosted by the great Summerblues Basel Festival in a wonderful place and by a wonderful weather.

Among the selected bands figured Dominic Schoemaker, Estalla Benedetti and Michael G Band, as well as Manu Hartmann & the City Blues Band who won the Challenge in 2018.

SWISS BLUES CHALLENGE '17

International blues challenge '18

The duo flies to Memphis for the 34th International Blues Challenge which takes place in January 16th-20th under a polar-cold weather. 260 bands from all around the world with a vast majority of US bands challenge in the Beale Street Clubs and Amaury and Yves manage to get a place for the semi-finals.

The series of Challenges ends on March 16th-17th 2018 with the 8th European Blues Challenge, in Hell (Norway). 21 bands represents European countries, and the winners are "The Ragtime Rumours" (Netherlands). Amaury Faivre Duo obtains a great 4th place.

© 2019 Amaury Faivre. All rights reserved.

Welcome !

Server error, sorry !

Please wait...

blues challenges

 

Après avoir été retenus pour les finales de 2012 et 2013 avec le groupe Amaury Faivre & the Broken Harps, Yves et Amaury remportent le 30 juin 2017 le Swiss Blues Challenge, hébergé cette année-là par le Summerblues Basel Festival par un temps et dans un lieu magnifiques.

Parmis les groupes sélectionnés se tenaient Dominic Schoemaker, Estalla Benedetti and Michael G Band, ainsi que Manu Hartmann & the City Blues Band qui remportera le Challenge en 2018.

SWISS BLUES CHALLENGE '17

International blues challenge '18

Le duo s'envole pour Memphis à l'occasion du 34ème International Blues Challenge qui a lieu du 16 au 20 janvier sous un froid polaire. 260 groupes du monde entier avec une grande majorité d'américains animent les clubs de Beale Street et Amaury et Yves parviennent à se frayer une place en demi-finale.

La série de Challenge s'achève les 16 et 17 mars 2018 avec le 8ème European Blues Challenges qui se tient à Hell (Norvège). 21 groupes représentent la plupart des pays d'Europe, et les vainqueurs sont "The Ragtime Rumours" (Pays-Bas). Amaury Faivre Duo obtient une très belle 4ème place.

Bienvenue !

Petit problème, désolé !

Un instant...

© 2019 Amaury Faivre. Tous droits réservés.